mPremium content.
Free
for
registered users Learn more

Events, Thought Leader Roundtables and Webinars Archive

 
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm
Recently, longstanding federal funding for after-school programs has come under scrutiny. 
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 8:30am to Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
A practical, hands-on three-day workshop and coaching session designed for backbone leaders, steering committee members, and other partners actively involved in collective impact.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 5:00pm to Friday, April 20, 2018 - 2:30pm
Please join us for the 2018 Ready by 21 National Meeting!
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Are culture and climate more important than an SEL curriculum? WINGS for Kids says yes. 
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
There is a lot of good work these days to support adults who work with teens who have experienced trauma. 
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Healthy development and well-being are essential for youth readiness for college, work and life. 
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
What do you get when you offer high quality math and reading content in high quality learning environments that focus on belonging, engagement and choice? 
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Youth need and deserve developmentally respectful environments, relationships and experiences that help build social, emotional and other critical life skills. 
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 8:00am to Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 3:30pm
A practical, hands-on three-day workshop and coaching session designed for backbone leaders, steering committee members, and other partners actively involved in collective impact.
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:15pm
Despite confusion over what exactly social and emotional learning (SEL) is and what this set of skills should be called, research is clear that SEL can help support the academic, personal, and professional development of young people. 
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
We all know that young people are more successful when they not only have academic knowledge, but also the social and emotional skills and mindsets needed to navigate life, college and work.
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
A strong sense of social belonging means feeling valued and accepted by others.
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 8:30am to 5:00pm
On September 14, 2017, the Roundtable on Population Health Improvement will hold a free, public 1-day workshop that explores the intersection of health and early childhood care and education (ECE), two key social determinants of health. In person or webinar via live-stream. 
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Social and Emotional Learning. Whole Child. Non-Cognitive Skills. Character.

Pages