mPremium content.
Free
for
registered users Learn more

Events, Thought Leader Roundtables and Webinars Archive

 
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 5:00pm
The 2014 Congress of Cities and Exposition will showcase the dynamic ways cities are driving change and finding successful solutions to the most pressing challenges in local government.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 8:30am to Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 3:30pm
The Forum for Youth Investment and FSG are teaming up to help communities effectively carry out collective impact strategies with this three-day institute.
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 2:00pm to Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
NCANs 19th National Conference, New Heights for College Access and Success will take place September 15-17, 2014 at the historic and lovely Arizona Biltmore Hotel in Phoenix Arizona.
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
We're currently recruiting communities to join the third Ready Youth Learning Cohort. Ready Youth Learning Cohort communities will receive a suite of tools and technical assistance using the enhanced Gallup Student Poll, a powerful measure of youth voice, to ignite conversations that drive solutions.
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
We're currently recruiting communities to join the third Ready Youth Learning Cohort. Ready Youth Learning Cohort communities will receive a suite of tools and technical assistance using the enhanced Gallup Student Poll, a powerful measure of youth voice, to ignite conversations that drive solutions.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Karen Pittman, CEO and Co-founder of the Forum for Youth Investment, will be presenting on this upcoming SAMHSA webinar addressing adolescent girls' behavioral health.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 2:00pm to Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 5:00pm
The NCLR Annual Conference consists of four days of  thorough and cutting-edge workshops addressing critical issues in the Latino community, and presentations from speakers of national and international prominence.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
What does it take to get young people ready for life?
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 8:30am to Friday, July 18, 2014 - 4:00pm
Summer Seminars to Offer OST Professional Development.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 8:00am to Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 5:00pm
The National School Climate Center in partnership with the Winston Preparatory Schools present the 17th Annual Summer Institute.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Is it time to institute a quality improvement system (QIS) in your afterschool program?
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Looking for ways to capture the student-level benefits of your afterschool program or system on the hard to measure skills such as communication, collaboration, critical thinking and initiative?
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
How much does your state or locality spend on children and youth? Are the investments aligned with a larger set of goals? Fiscal mapping is a first step toward identifying and coordinating resources for greater impact. Join this informational webinar to learn how communities use fiscal mapping to shift from tracking resources agency-by-agency to aligning resources with overarching policy and program goals. Learn about tools and supports to get started.
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Frustrated by the policy barriers to your collective impact initiative? Join this webinar to learn about a recent policy alignment initiative to align policies across the federal, state and local levels.
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
May is Teen Pregnancy Prevention Month. The HHS Office of Adolescent Health is hosting a live webcast featuring Forum CEO and Co-Founder Karen Pittman on positive youth development.

Pages