mPremium content.
Free
for
registered users Learn more

Events, Thought Leader Roundtables and Webinars Archive

 
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 9:00am to Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
This conference retreat offers tailored professional development and networking opportunities to better equip nonprofit human service CEOs and executive directors to lead effectively.
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 12:00pm to Friday, May 1, 2015 - 5:00pm
Each year community leaders from United Ways, local governments, NGOs, corporations and others from around the world come together for three days of learning, sharing, advocating and being inspired at the Community Leaders Conference. 
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 5:00pm to Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 3:00pm
The 2015 National Meeting will be held in New Orleans – a leading practitioner of Ready by 21 and a model of how leaders can create community change for children and youth.  
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 8:00am to Friday, March 27, 2015 - 3:00pm
Patterns of Innovation: 21st Century Learning in Action
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 8:30am to Friday, February 20, 2015 - 5:30pm
New training being offered by the Weikart Center.
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:15pm
How do opportunities for dialogue between teachers and students change school discipline? During this webinar, AYPF presented key themes from our recently published blog series, “From Discipline to Dialogue: Changing the Conversation about Classroom Discipline”. Co-presenters included Dr. Anne Gregory, Associate Professor at Rutgers University who discussed research on teacher-student relationships in the context of discipline; and Vickie Shoap, Restorative Justice Specialist with Fairfax County Public Schools.  Watch the webinar here. 
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 5:00pm
The 2014 Congress of Cities and Exposition will showcase the dynamic ways cities are driving change and finding successful solutions to the most pressing challenges in local government.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 8:30am to Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 3:30pm
The Forum for Youth Investment and FSG are teaming up to help communities effectively carry out collective impact strategies with this three-day institute.
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 2:00pm to Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
NCANs 19th National Conference, New Heights for College Access and Success will take place September 15-17, 2014 at the historic and lovely Arizona Biltmore Hotel in Phoenix Arizona.
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
We're currently recruiting communities to join the third Ready Youth Learning Cohort. Ready Youth Learning Cohort communities will receive a suite of tools and technical assistance using the enhanced Gallup Student Poll, a powerful measure of youth voice, to ignite conversations that drive solutions.
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
We're currently recruiting communities to join the third Ready Youth Learning Cohort. Ready Youth Learning Cohort communities will receive a suite of tools and technical assistance using the enhanced Gallup Student Poll, a powerful measure of youth voice, to ignite conversations that drive solutions.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Karen Pittman, CEO and Co-founder of the Forum for Youth Investment, will be presenting on this upcoming SAMHSA webinar addressing adolescent girls' behavioral health.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 2:00pm to Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 5:00pm
The NCLR Annual Conference consists of four days of  thorough and cutting-edge workshops addressing critical issues in the Latino community, and presentations from speakers of national and international prominence.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
What does it take to get young people ready for life?
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 8:30am to Friday, July 18, 2014 - 4:00pm
Summer Seminars to Offer OST Professional Development.

Pages