mPremium content.
Free
for
registered users Learn more

Events, Thought Leader Roundtables and Webinars Archive

 
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Karen Pittman, CEO and Co-founder of the Forum for Youth Investment, will be presenting on this upcoming SAMHSA webinar addressing adolescent girls' behavioral health.
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 2:00pm to Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 5:00pm
The NCLR Annual Conference consists of four days of  thorough and cutting-edge workshops addressing critical issues in the Latino community, and presentations from speakers of national and international prominence.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
What does it take to get young people ready for life?
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 8:30am to Friday, July 18, 2014 - 4:00pm
Summer Seminars to Offer OST Professional Development.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 8:00am to Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 5:00pm
The National School Climate Center in partnership with the Winston Preparatory Schools present the 17th Annual Summer Institute.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Is it time to institute a quality improvement system (QIS) in your afterschool program?
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Looking for ways to capture the student-level benefits of your afterschool program or system on the hard to measure skills such as communication, collaboration, critical thinking and initiative?
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
How much does your state or locality spend on children and youth? Are the investments aligned with a larger set of goals? Fiscal mapping is a first step toward identifying and coordinating resources for greater impact. Join this informational webinar to learn how communities use fiscal mapping to shift from tracking resources agency-by-agency to aligning resources with overarching policy and program goals. Learn about tools and supports to get started.
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Frustrated by the policy barriers to your collective impact initiative? Join this webinar to learn about a recent policy alignment initiative to align policies across the federal, state and local levels.
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
May is Teen Pregnancy Prevention Month. The HHS Office of Adolescent Health is hosting a live webcast featuring Forum CEO and Co-Founder Karen Pittman on positive youth development.
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
This webinar will share best practices for supporting sites through the "Improve" stage of the Youth Program Quality Intervention.  It will include: laying the foundation by supporting the creation of strong improvement plans,  targeting professional development,  supporting manager competencies and building an organizational culture focused on continuous quality improvement.  
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 8:30am to Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 5:30pm
Want to train your afterschool staff to increase the quality of their work?
Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 5:00pm to Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 5:00pm
Convened by America's Promise Alliance in partnership with the Alliance for Excellent Education, Civic Enterprises, and the Everyone Graduates Center at Johns Hopkins University, the Summit is the flagship event of the GradNation Campaign, a large and growing movement of dedicated individuals, organizations and communities pulling together to empower more young Americans to graduate from high school on time, and ready for college, careers, and thriving adulthood.
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 7:30am to Friday, April 11, 2014 - 12:30pm
This April, the Coalition for Community Schools is partnering with Cincinnati Public Schools and the Community Learning Centers Institute for the 2014 National Forum "Opportunity for All: Community Schools, The Engine for Change."
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 12:00pm to Saturday, March 22, 2014 - 12:00pm
Social Justice is the theme that is guiding the 2014 event.  Presenters will include scholars from diverse fields and perspectives who will give attention to equity in economic, political and social rights for adolescence.

Pages