mPremium content.
Free
for
registered users Learn more

Events, Thought Leader Roundtables and Webinars Archive

 
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 9:00am to Friday, October 25, 2013 - 5:00pm
The Communities for Change National Leadership Symposium is designed to help education, nonprofit, foundation and public sector leaders better align resources with results.
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 7:45am to Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 4:00pm
In the 11th annual Bridge Conference, the theme, Illuminating Possibilities for All Youth, reflects our commitment to providing opportunities for young people.
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 8:30am to Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 3:30pm
Here's a great opportunity for people working to create lasting, community wide change: The Forum for Youth Investment and United Way Worldwide will present a three-day learning program designed to accelerate the work of collaborative partnerships.
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 8:30am to Friday, September 27, 2013 - 5:30pm
Want to learn how to train your afterschool staff to increase the quality of their work? The Weikart Center for Youth Program Quality offers its Youth Work Methods Training of Trainers course.
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 9:00am to Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 5:00pm
Improve your ability to provide comprehensive support to staff to help them improve their practices.  
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 9:00pm to Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 5:00pm
This training is designed to support and enhance the skills of those who provide Coaching and Technical Assistance to program managers within a Quality Improvement System.
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 - 9:00am to Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 5:00pm
Want to learn how to train your afterschool staff to increase the quality of their work? The Weikart Center for Youth Program Quality offers its Youth Work Methods Training of Trainers course.
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
All communities know where their schools are.
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Hate to talk cash flow?  Most providers would rather talk about program quality, but strong financial operations are essential to delivering and sustaining high-quality services. Join this free webinar to learn how to build your organization's fiscal strength and that of your provider network through a new, free suite of online resources at StrongNonprofits.org.  
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
This free webinar is designed for those wanting to learn more about the Reclaiming Futures model and how the model has been adopted as a cost-effective juvenile justice reform initiative.
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 8:00am to Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 2:00pm
Want to learn how to train your afterschool staff to increase the quality of their work?
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 9:00am to Friday, April 12, 2013 - 5:00pm
Here is a chance to highlight your local government's successes - especially in community and partnership building - at a national conference.
Sunday, April 7, 2013 - 8:00am to Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 5:00pm
Join this comprehensive program of professional development opportunities in April. The Forum staff especially hope to see you in these sessions in which they are speaking:
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Join this webinar to hear specifics about the Youth Program Quality Assessment - a validated instrument designed to evaluate the quality of youth programs and identify staff training needs.
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Afterschool providers have long believed that their programs make a difference in the lives of young people.

Pages