mPremium content.
registered users Learn more

News Archive

Monday, May 19, 2014
Karen Pittman guest blogs for the Collective Impact Forum on embracing emergence - a key theme from John Kania's plenary session at the 2014 Ready by 21 National Meeting.
Monday, May 5, 2014
Review some of the key highlights and takeaways from the Third Annual Ready by 21 National Meeting
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Karen Pittman and Charles Smith named to 25 Most Influential Leaders in Afterschool by National AfterSchool Association.
Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Speakers announced, agenda posted
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Collective Impact Forum provides an online community and resource center
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Ever wonder what it takes to narrow the opportunity gap for low-income students and children of color?
Thursday, February 27, 2014
State officials and advocates looking for ways to create or strengthen youth coordinating bodies have a new resource.
Friday, February 14, 2014
Some 250 leaders from around the nation gathered in San Francisco this week to address one of the fundamental conditions for achieving collective impact: Leading an effective backbone organization.
Thursday, February 6, 2014
The Forum is inviting communities to apply to join a new technical assistance cohort designed to help you build or strengthen a new leadership council for your cradle-to-career collective impact effort. This 90-day learning community will help local partnerships gather information to make informed decisions about the ideal scope, structure and staffing of their leadership council and lay the foundation for a collective impact approach.
Monday, January 27, 2014
History shows us that while much has been done in the transformation and evolution of educational reform, there are often many roadblocks that stall progress. But now, more than ever, leaders are facing adversity head-on, for one common goal: to better the lives of children.